September 22, 2007

Start of Recess Week

Posted in University at 12:22 am by ryushin

Well, it’s supposed to be the start of a week long vacation mugging time for NUS students, considering the amount of mid-term tests coming up amidst the influx of projects we are involved in right after the recess week. So it isn’t exactly a fun week. Plus… we have econs tutorial on mid-autumn festival, wow… nvm, go there eat mooncake… (obviously not free) I dunno how I’m supposed to survive the incoming onslaught, afterall my true personality is very very very slack. Yes believe me that all you doubters!

Funny how I actually think now that DSC2003 being the highest level module I’m taking this semester, as the most relaxed module. Well, there is only a mid-term test and a final exam to contend with, and being a particularly maths-inclined person, I think, there isn’t much of a need to revise anything. Actually, this applies to my GEM module as well, GEK1505. Putting minimal effort in it for hopefully maximum results.

Next down on the list of my preference should be ST1131A – statistics. Simple stuffs for me, but a project to tackle. Then there is managerial econs (BSP1005B). Still pretty ok since micro-econs is kinda maths in nature. There are new stuffs I never learnt before in JC though, so still hafta listen in lecture.

Finally, the dreadful marketing module – MKT1003. Ok ok, no matter how interesting the module can be, it is always depressing to think of the potentially woeful grade that you may receive. The assignments look terrible at best (at least for now) and then there is the stressful case study.

It is only 6 weeks and you tell me its half a sem! haha, too fast… can’t afford to dilly dally like in JC, and this is PAINFUL. Bummer, I haven’t plan out my daily agenda for the coming week…

1 Comment »

  1. ignorantsoup said,

    Ah well, my EG1108 is 3MC module yet it consumes the most time when i need to relearn and rethink the concepts inside..


Leave a comment